The Ghost Fields (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2016-06-02
Förlag
Quercus Publishing
Volymtitel
7 The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries
Dimensioner
197 x 129 x 25 mm
Vikt
252 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781786482174
The Ghost Fields (häftad)

The Ghost Fields

The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

(3 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2016-06-02
95
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday Times When DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot. DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea. Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks. Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked. Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Ghost Fields
  2. +
  3. The Woman In Blue

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Woman In Blue av Elly Griffiths (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 190 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Elly Griffiths

Recensioner i media

Elly Griffiths writes ever-more ingenious detective stories with a powerful sense of place and a varied cast of sympathetic and unusual characters. Her heroine is a winner * The Times * Griffiths weaves superstition and myth into her crime novels, skilfully treading a line between credulity and modern methods of detection * Sunday Times * An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home, makes this one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series * Sunday Times * The book's salty, desolate atmosphere of endless marsh and lonely, ancient sands... achieves a shivery aura of mystery you won't soon shake, one that laces past with present in the inescapable march of time * BookPage * A gentle, meandering plot with a tense ending * Euro Crime *

Övrig information

Elly Griffiths is the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries and the Brighton Mysteries. She has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, has been shortlisted five times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, and longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for The Lantern Men. Her new series featuring Detective Harbinder Kaur began with The Stranger Diaries, which was a Richard and Judy book club pick and won the Edgar Award for Best Novel in the USA. The Postscript Murders followed and was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger. Elly lives near Brighton with her archaeologist husband.