The Cafe at Seashell Cove (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
322
Utgivningsdatum
2018-03-15
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Illustrations, black and white
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
421:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on White w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781786813671
The Cafe at Seashell Cove (häftad)

The Cafe at Seashell Cove

A Heartwarming Laugh Out Loud Romantic Comedy

Häftad Engelska, 2018-03-15
119
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Welcome to the Café at Seashell Cove, where you?ll find irresistible home-baked cakes, smiling friendly faces ? and maybe even a second chance at love?

When Cassie Maitland needs a holiday from her glamorous but stressful job in event management, she escapes home to gorgeous Seashell Cove, where her family?s cosy café sits perched on the cliffs above sparkling waves and golden sand.

But a lot has changed while Cassie?s been away: her parents have transformed their tired café into a welcoming haven, her friends Meg and Tilly have whole new lives, and old flame Danny?s twinkling eyes and winning smile make Cassie feel even more flustered than they used to.

Keen to throw herself back into local life, Cassie starts to run themed events ? including a not entirelysuccessful cat-café day, complete with dozens of felines. Luckily Danny is always around to lend a helping hand, and Cassie soon begins to wonder if her life in London was really all she made it out to be?

Could a new start in Seashell Cove be exactly what Cassie needs?

A heart-warming and hilarious read about friendship, belonging and seaside living. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Jenny Oliver.

Read what everyone is saying about The Café at Seashell Cove:

?Totally amazing? So heart-warming while funny as well. Full of families, beautiful seaside countryside and romance? An excellent book from the first page, has you hooked and so well written. I highly recommend reading this.? Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

?Fabulous? With every book I read of Karen Clarke's she is becoming a firm favourite of mine. The setting of Seashell Cove sounded divine and I would have loved to visit for myself. This is a warm-hearted, uplifting story of family, romance, and of being true to yourself and I would recommend it to anyone.? Rachel?s Random Reads, 5 stars

?To say I was excited to receive this book was the understatement of the year! I?ve read all of Karen?s books and have loved every one of them! This one was no exception? A very funny book!... An absolutely perfect story to lounge around on the beach with. But, if you can?t wait that long, then grab a cuppa, turn on the heating and whisk yourself to the sunny Devon seaside for a couple of hours! Fantastic!...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Cafe at Seashell Cove
  2. +
  3. The Bakery at Seashell Cove

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Bakery at Seashell Cove av Karen Clarke (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Karen Clarke

  • Social Policy for Social Work

    Lorraine Green, Karen Clarke

    Contemporary social work cannot be understood without an appreciation of the broader context of social policy in which it takes place. Such an understanding is increasingly important as social workers are expected to work across institutional, pro...

  • The Beachside Sweet Shop

    Karen Clarke

    'Within the first page turn I was laughing out loud... It was a delight to read.' 5* Rachel's Random Reads When Marnie Appleton inherited a sweet shop from her grandfather she was determined to do his legacy proud. The shop has been a much-loved f...

Bloggat om The Cafe at Seashell Cove