Champion (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2013-11-05
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
197 x 128 x 21 mm
Vikt
262 g
ISBN
9780141339627
Champion (häftad)

Champion

(8 röster)  |  Läs 2 recensioner
Häftad Engelska, 2013-11-05
90
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic - and each other - and now their country is on the brink of a new peaceful existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government's elite circles while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But when a plague outbreak, deadlier than any other, causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic's border cities, the two are thrown back together. June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defence. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu's bestselling trilogy, a brilliant re-imaginging of Les Miserables, draws to a stunning conclusion. Praise for the Legend trilogy: If you liked The Hunger Games, you'll LOVE this! - Sarah-Rees Brennan, author of The Demon's Lexicon Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget - Kami Garcia, NYT bestselling author of Beautiful Creatures Razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it - USA Today 'To me it blows the socks off of Hunger Games." - Wyck Godfrey, producer of The Twilight Saga @Marie_Lu marielu.org legendtheseries.com facebook.com/legendtheseries
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Champion
  2. +
  3. Prodigy

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Prodigy av Marie Lu (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 179 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 2 recensioner av Champion. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Spännande
    Kim M. Kimselius, 22 augusti 2020

    Tredje boken om Republiken. June har återfått sin höga befattning och Day är en hyllad hjälte hos folket. Det är en spännande avslutning av hela serien, när Day insjuknar och det är osäkert om han ska klara sig.

    Den här serien har sagts vara lika bra som Hungerspelen, men den fångade mig inte på samma sätt som de böckerna gjorde. Ändå har jag varit tvungen att läsa alla tre böckerna i snabb följd, med andra ord var de bra. Kan rekommendera dig att läsa dem om du tycker om fantasy.

  2. Explosiv och värdig avslutning
    Ordmålaren, 26 september 2014

    Legendserien börjar inte lika starkt som till exempel Hunger Games och Divergent (vilka jag anser att man kan jämföra med), men växer till ordentligt i 2:an "Prodigy" och får ett hisnande, andlöst och hjärtgripande slut i "Champion". Som tredje och avslutande bok slår den både "Mockingjay" och "Allegiant". Man kastas av och an mellan hopp och förtvivlan pga. Days hälsotillstånd och det hotande kriget. Det är visserligen en något osannolik "plot" men allt vävs samman så snyggt att för varje vä... Läs hela recensionen

Visa alla 2 recensioner

Fler böcker av Marie Lu

Recensioner i media

Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget * Kami Garcia, NYT bestselling author of Beautiful Creatures * Razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it * USA Today *

Övrig information

Marie Lu is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis. @Marie_Lu, www.marielu.org